clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NBA 2K League Announces Regular Season Schedule

Grizz Gaming begin their regular season this Saturday

Grizz Gaming

The NBA 2K League announced the regular season schedule this morning for the 17 teams in the league for the inaugural season.

The regular season officially starts Friday night with three games, but Grizz Gaming, the team for the Memphis Grizzlies, will make their regular season debut on Saturday at 10 AM CT. Teams will play weekly during three separate time windows so that there is convenient viewing for the 2K league fans. The three time slots are Fridays from 6-9 PM CT, Saturdays from 10AM-1PM CT and Saturdays from 3-7 PM CT.

The complete Grizz Gaming regular season schedule is below.

Grizz Gaming Regular Season Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Date Opponent Time
Saturday, May 12 Pacers Gaming 10 AM CT
Saturday, May 19 Cavs Legion GC Noon CT
Saturday, May 26 Kings Guard Gaming 3 PM CT
Saturday, May 26 Jazz Gaming 6 PM CT
Saturday, June 2 Magic Gaming Noon CT
June 8-9 Mid-Season Tournament TBD
Friday, June 15 Warriors Gaming Squad 7 PM CT
Saturday, June 23 Celtics Crossover Gaming 11 AM CT
Saturday, June 30 Knicks Gaming 11 AM CT
Friday, July 6 Bucks Gaming 7 PM CT
Saturday, July 7 Wizards District Gaming 11 AM CT
July 13-14 Mid-Season Tournament TBD
Saturday, July 21 Mavs Gaming 10 AM CT
Saturday, July 28 76ers GC 6 PM CT
Friday, August 3 Raptors Uprising GC 6 PM CT
Saturday, August 11 Heat Check Gaming 4 PM CT

Grizz Gaming will have 14 regular season matchups, as well as two mid-season tournaments with seeding determined by team’s record during the four weeks preceding each tournament.

Grizz Gaming will “Press Start” on their inaugural regular season after a disappointing showing in the Tipoff Tournament. Grizz Gaming fell to the Celtics Crossover Gaming 74-62 in their first matchup, then lost a nail biter to Heat Check 66-63 when a game-tying 3 point make was waved off as the shot attempt didn’t get off in time. Grizz Gaming wrapped up the tournament with a 69-45 loss to Pacers Gaming.

Be sure to follow along with all Grizz Gaming games on Twitch as the season progresses. Good luck to Grizz Gaming in their inaugural season!

Follow @sbnGrizzlies